Arthur P. Whitaker Prize, for the best book published by a MACLAS member, 2011-2012: David Sheinin (Trent University), Consent of the Damned: Ordinary Argentinians in the Dirty War. Gainesville: University Press of Florida, 2012
Presenter: Maria Roof
Selection Committee: Richard Warren, Maria Roof, Reid Andrews

Harold Eugene Davis Prize, for the best article published by a MACLAS member, 2011-2012:  Michael Schroeder (Lebanon Valley College), “Cultural geographies of grievance and war: Nicaragua’s Atlantic Coast region in the first Sandinista revolution, 1926-1934,” Dialectal Anthropology 36 (December 2012)
Presenter: Jeff Pugh
Selection Committee: Jay Dwyer, Betsy Konefal, Paul Goldberg

Władysław Maryan Froelich Research Award: Patricia Rodriguez (Ithaca College) and Andrea Lepage (Washington & Lee University)
Presenter: Brian Turner
Selection Committee: Brian Turner, Regina Root, John Stolle-McAllister

Christina Turner Graduate Student Travel Award: María Victoria Mata Soledad
Presenter: Michael Schroeder
Selection Committee: Ken Lehman, Michael Schroeder